Find your VISA to travel to Qatar!

If you are planning to visit Qatar, then it is important to know the Visa requirements of the nation. Here's the know-how on how to get a Qatar Visa

Visa Free Entry: Citizens of some countries can enter Qatar without a visa and stay for a certain period.

  • The waiver will be valid for 180 days from the date of issuance for nationals of the countries mentioned below and permit its bearer to stay up to 90 days in Qatar, either on a single trip or on multiple trips.
    - Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine
  • The waiver will be valid for 30 days from the date of issuance for nationals of the countries mentioned below and permit its bearer to stay up to 30 days in Qatar. - Andorra, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Georgia, Guyana, Hong Kong, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Macau, Macedonia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, Rwanda, San Marino, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Suriname, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City, Venezuela
    • If the following conditions are met:
      - Passport must be valid for at least 6 months
      - Confirmed return/onward ticket
      - Hotel bookings made on Discover Qatar for the duration of the stay

      Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA): Citizens of some countries can apply for an ETA online before their travel to Qatar. This includes citizens of Turkey, Pakistan, and others. The ETA is usually valid for 30 days and can be extended for another 30 days.

      Mandatory Health Insurance: Travelers coming to Qatar and planning to stay for more than 30 days are required to obtain health insurance from any insurance company that is registered with the Ministry of Public Health.

      Visa Exemptions: Nationals of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates) do not require a visa to enter Qatar.

      Qatar Transit Visa: Qatar Airways passengers transiting in Qatar for a minimum of 5 hours are eligible to apply for the Qatar Transit Visa. It is free of charge, valid for up to 96 hours (four days) and open to passengers of all nationalities.

Have more queries?

Download Qatar Tourism Brochure
Send Query